When the quarantine starts getting old…

 

Quarantine Bucket List Image

Hey my friends! Just poppin’ in to share a little sunshine in all the crazy of the current world situations.

I have very mixed opinions about the whole COVID-19 situation. Real threat? Fake news? Political lies? Social conditioning? I have a very hard time sorting through my thoughts on it all without going into a rather negative place. And that’s just not my personality. I definitely prefer to focus on the positive and embrace things that bring peace into my life.

I know that looks different for each person, but the greatest things that bring me peace and joy are 1) my faith and 2) my family. GRATEFULLY, I am able to have both with me while navigating these unchartered waters.

I love spending time with my family.

Now….. I won’t lie to you and say it’s been all sunshine and rainbows with having everyone home all. of. the. time. And trying to get a handle on the new remote learning school process was definitely a headache of a process (I’ve got three kiddos in school). (PS. A HUGE shoutout of gratitude to all the teachers trying to help us crazy parents! I know this has NOT been easy for y’all!!) But now that we’ve got a few weeks under our belts with staying home and social distancing, we’re getting the hang of the ins and outs of making this work. Buuuuuuut….. we’re also getting a little tired of the same ol’ same ol’.

I have found myself in a rut, and not taking advantage of the gifts I have that bring a spark of fun into my days. So it was time to dust off the creativity cobwebs and find some HAPPY to bring into this whole situation.

My “go to” when I’m stuck wallowing in a little pity party is to find a way to serve someone else. Kinda hard these days since we’re not actually supposed to be around others. But there’s always a way to spread some love. So my family and I came up with “Quarantine Buckets” to drop off to some people we love and miss. We filled them with inexpensive activities (puzzles, bubbles, chalk), plus some funny virus additions (cough drops, tissues, hand soap), and of course some treats and snacks. And what better to put in a quarantine bucket than a Quarantine ‘Bucket List‘ full of ideas for fun activities you can do at home??!

So we scoured the internet to come up with a list of our favorite ideas. And I just loved the sunshine-y feel of this summertime list we came across, so I stole –I mean borrowed– her happy look. 😘 And now we have a whole list of fun ideas we wanted to share with you too! We hope it helps bring a little bit of HAPPY into your days too!

Quarantine Bucket List

 

Download your FREE copy here!  Happy quarantining, everyone! 😉

Signature

One thought on “When the quarantine starts getting old…

Leave a comment