Food For Thought: The Busyness Of Our Lives

“We become so caught up in the busyness of our lives. Were we to step back, however, and take a good look at what we’re doing, we may find that we have immersed ourselves in the “thick of thin things.” In other words, too often we spend most of our time taking care of the things which do not really matter much at all in the grand scheme of things, neglecting those more important causes.”
–Thomas S. Monson,, “What Have I Done for Someone Today?”, Ensign, Nov. 2009, 84–87

Such an applicable quote for my life. And on that note, I am going to be taking a step back from this website. It has been just over a year of posting almost every day and I have tried to post information that will be of great benefit and aid to everyone who is trying to learn to get their preparedness efforts in order. I have thoroughly enjoyed this journey. But the time has come that I need to be focusing on the ‘more important causes’ (as President Monson has called them) in my life– namely my family. I don’t want to miss the truly sweet things in life because I’ve been buzzing around trying to do too many of the less important things.

So I bid a temporary farewell. I will be back periodically to ‘guest post’ (on my own website :D) about interesting things I come across or information I still want to share (like canning meat!!), and I eventually hope to revamp this website to make it a little easier to access specific information on a topic, but all in good time.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and I hope that regardless of how often I am able to post in the future, this site will serve as a resource and a reminder to not let up in making sure that you and your family’s needs are being taken care of: physically, spiritually, emotionally, financially… be balanced, be happy, be prepared, be at peace.
Best wishes and loves!

Leave a Reply

