Food Storage: One Goal Down!

Ask and ye shall receive! Woohoo! I asked Hubby last week if we could build a bookcase for our room and bada-boom-bada-bing! Ta-da!! I present to you our new bookcase!

I was a little eager to get everything organized and put away on it that I neglected to take a picture before I started to fill up the shelves (and I was too lazy to pull all the books back off). šŸ™‚ But isn’t it a beauty? We were going to stain it but forgot to get the stain while we were at the hardware store, and again… I was too impatient to wait for it before organizing away. (COD, remember?!) So it will remain unstained for now. I like it that way anyway.
But as you can see, this bookshelf is being used for books and the upper shelves hold all our games. So how in the world is this for food storage? Well, simply because all of these games and books USED to be on bookshelves in the office (where half of my food storage is anyway), and now I was able to vacate those shelves and I can use them for more food storage and keep more of it together in one place. I’m so excited! šŸ˜€ I can’t believe I’ve already got my first new year’s goal done! Woohoo! And one of the best parts about making it ourselves was that we could customize the heights to make sure everything fit that we wanted. So I’m lovin’ my new bookshelf! Not bad for a days work. šŸ™‚
I hope all your food storage fun is coming along just as well! Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

