Feature Friday: Measuring Goals

Hey ya’ll. As I was reading an article on preparedness, it was talking about how if you write down the areas in which you are lacking (as opposed to just thinking about it), suddenly ideas will start coming to your mind about how to overcome those weak areas. It then mentioned that you should have a way to be accountable to yourself/spouse/family in order to help accomplish the goals you set for those areas that are lacking. I thought that was something important that I needed to do, so I came up with this fun little thermometer to gauge my goal progress. I thought I’d share it with ya’ll as well. It’s divided into sections and you just color it in as you make progress toward your ultimate goal. There’s a spot to write down your goal along with how you plan to reward yourself once the goal is reached. You can also give yourself small rewards along the way as you reach the different milestone markers if you’d like.

This can be used for just about any goal. For our family, our goal is to pay off our house to be debt free. We have a certain amount left on our mortgage, so that amount is our ultimate goal (listed on the top line). Then I just divided that amount up into five equal parts and marked those amounts at the five milestones. Our ultimate reward is a weekend getaway for hubby and me. (Woohoo!) I can’t wait for that!
And I might do another chart for those pounds I want to lose. πŸ˜€ Or one for reading the Book of Mormon… Β or any other goal I need to accomplish. The sky’s the limit.

Have fun with it and remember to set those goals!
(Just click on the image to enlarge it and then right click to save it to your computer. Then just print as many as you need!)

2 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Measuring Goals

    • Debbie says:

      Hey Brittany! We’re actually do pretty well with our goal! We’ve got our thermometer posted up on the side of our fridge and every month we fill our red line a little higher. We’re looking for to being completely debt free someday soon! Good luck with your goals too!! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

