Food For Thought: The Time Is Now

“As long as I can remember, we have been taught to prepare for the future and to obtain a year’s supply of necessities. I would guess that the years of plenty have almost universally caused us to set aside this counsel. I believe the time to disregard this counsel is over. With events in the world today, it must be considered with all seriousness.”
-L. Tom Perry, ‘If Ye Are Prepared Ye Shall Not Fear,’ Ensign, Nov 1995, 35

*ahem. cough cough* Uh… just one comment from me on this. Note the date of the talk. For those of you who have been feeling the urgency to get prepared, I imagine this might be why.

One thought on “Food For Thought: The Time Is Now

  1. Kelli says:

    This is so great! The time definately is now- I feel it! I am almost done collecting my recipes! It’s been easier than I thought. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

